Create and Manage User Accounts
Create User Accounts
As an administrator, you can add new Users to your account from Manage > Users.
Click on the New User button to get started.
Fill in the name, email id and set the appropriate role. If you have selected the admin role, the user will have access to all mailboxes. Or if you have selected User, he will have access to the mailbox you assign to him.
Click the Invite button and the User will receive a welcome email to complete the registration process.
Delete User Accounts
User accounts can be deleted at any time. When a User account is deleted:
All previous replies and notes added to conversations remain in place.
Reporting is not affected in any way.
Any workflows created by that User will not be affected.
Conversations that are assigned to the User will automatically become unassigned.
Status values will not change for any conversations that the User has touched.
To delete a User:
Go to Manage > Users and click on the User you’d like to delete.
Click on delete and confirm the delete action.
If the User you're deleting has assigned conversations, we recommend running a Workflow to re-assign any conversations assigned to that User to another User on your team before removing them. There's no way to do this after the User has been removed.
Change User Passwords
The admin users in Help Ninja are unable to reset the user passwords manually. You can reset the password from the following link. https://dashboard.helpninja.com/#/ForgotPassword
Just enter your account email id and we’ll send you the password reset link.