There are quite a few ways in which you can assign a conversation to your users.
In a conversation
Click on the Assign icon at the top of the conversation or press ‘a’ on your keyboard.
Select a User from the drop-down menu and click the Users’ name to assign the conversation.
In a folder
Select any conversation, and a floating menu will appear on top of the screen.
Click on the Assign icon, and select a User from the dropdown menu.
When replying or adding a note
You can choose a User to assign to the conversation right before you send a reply or add a note. When you hit the send reply button or add note, the assignee will be updated to the conversation at the same time.
View Assigned Conversations
All Users can view assigned conversations and change assignees on all conversations
When you assign a conversation to Anyone, it will appear in the Unassigned folder
When you assign a conversation to Me, it will appear in the Mine folder.
When you assign a conversation to any other User, it will appear in the Assigned folder.
If someone else assigns a conversation directly to you, it will appear in the Mine folder.